Reviews

What people are saying about Croft Guest House




Summary
4.9

Lovely guest house. - Rating 5/5

Stayed here a few weeks ago and had a lovely time. The location is perfect, with ample car parking in a quiet area. Breakfast was excellent with unique homemade extras. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking to visit Cockermouth.

Reviewer: Steve R | Wed 17th Apr 2024 | 23 hours ago


My stay- Rating 5/5

It was spotless. Modern. Warm ,nothing to much bother for our lovely hosts, breakfast fab, also very helpfulwith places to go x

Reviewer: Sarah C | Tue 9th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Our fourth visit here and we’ll be back. Quality of the accommodation is exceptional and the breakfast sets a standard many guest houses don’t reach.Dave and Glenis, the owners, very welcoming hosts and a pleasure to know.

Reviewer: Kevin F | Tue 9th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Good location for the coast, mountains and the centre of cockermouth. The rooms are clean and well styled and quiet. Breakfast had a good choice and good quality. Would stay again.

Reviewer: Carl A | Mon 1st Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Comfortable, Clean and Spacious - Rating 5/5

Glenis and Dave were superb hosts and upgraded me to a larger room.The walk-in shower was lovely and I enjoyed the extra space in the dressing room.The breakfast was really tasty and prepared just to my requirements.My stay at Croft Guest House was lovely and I would definitely stay there again for my next visit.

Reviewer: Cora N | Mon 1st Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night the room was lovely and clean. Too1 had a lovely big bed and large bathroom,parking and great breakfast. Hosts couldn’t do enough would definitely stay again.

Reviewer: Tanya| Mon 1st Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Lovely friendly guest house - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Croft Guest House to celebrate our birthday weekend. The room was clean and comfy, and the breakfast was delicious! The guest house is really convenient for the centre of Cockermouth, and the parking on-site was a huge plus. We only stayed for one night, but could happily have spent longer, and would definitely recommend to friends and family! Thank you!

Reviewer: Katie | Tue 26th Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a lovely stay at Croft Guest House recently. The property is centrally located, with beautiful rooms with everything needed for a comfortable stay. Breakfast wasvery nicely cooked and presented, and nothing was too much trouble. Thankyou.

Reviewer: Barbara B | Tue 19th Mar 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly, helpful hosts provided us with an excellent breakfast, beautiful room, excellent access to the town. Will deffinitely stay again if in the area.

Reviewer: Barbara I | Fri 8th Mar 2024 | 1 month ago


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night for a weekend break. The accommodation was very clean and welcoming. The room was large and well presented with everything you would need for a break. The owner was very helpful and efficient. The breakfast was exactly as we would want with a wide range of foods. All in all the accommodation was everything you would want. Well worth the outlay.

Reviewer: Edward S | Tue 5th Mar 2024 | 1 month ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Luxury
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bicycle Storage
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Parking On-site
  • Parking On-site Limited
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • City Breaks
  • Adult Only